Websela

server back up

Posted on: June 4, 2013

Ah, adventures in my own incompetence. For reasons unknown the server went down yesterday. Why? I don’t know. I think when I reached them at Hetzner they sort of shrugged and the problem went away. Meanwhile, I’d worked myself into a state. Anybody who knows me has seen it.

So, the server comes back up, I’ve got to restart this and that. I’m already in a state and I start bumping up against a topic with a history of making me sweat – DNS. To make a long story short, I wasted a lot of time when I should have done this:

service named start

Yup, that was it. When I woke up this morning it I knew exactly what I’d forgotten.

http://www.websela.com

is now back online. Tomorrow I’ll add Seaside 3.0.6. I’m too relieved to just have it back up to do further work on it today.

Leave a Reply

